Have any Questions? +01 123 444 555

Location: Dresden, Germany

Steering Committee 2014 in Dresden, Germany

The 6th meeting of the ENETOSH Steering Committee was held on 27 and 28 November 2014 at the DGUV Academy Dresden, Germany.

12 members of the Steering Committee from Belgium/Sweden, Bulgaria, Germany, Latvia, Republic of Korea, Russian Federation, Spain, Turkey and UK participated in this meeting. Two new coordinators were elected during this meeting: Ljupcho Kochovski of the Foundation “Center for Safety & Health at Work” (FCBZR) in Sofia, Bulgaria, and Matthew Holder of the British Safety Council (BSC), UK. They will coordinate the work of the Steering Committee until the 10th anniversary of ENETOSH in October 2015.

Ljupcho Kochovski

Matthew Holder

During this meeting, the future strategy of ENETOSH was discussed, based on a SWOT analysis and on the results of a survey from the 16th ENETOSH Network Meeting that took place subsequent to the XX World Congress in Frankfurt. The SWOT analysis was carried out upon request of the International Labour Organization (ILO) within the scope of their new “Knowledge for Prevention Initiative” (KPI). The discussion led to a Strategic Framework paper that will be finalized by end of January 2015.

The future strategy of the ENETOSH network will be presented on this website soon.

Current members of the Steering Committee are:

  • Institute for Work and Health of the German Social Accident Insurance (DGUV), represented by Dr Ulrike Bollmann (founder and coordinator of ENETOSH)
  • Institution for Statutory Accident Insurance and Prevention in the Health and Welfare Services (BGW), Germany, represented by Ulrike Craes
  • All-Russia Institute for Occupational Safety and Labour Economics (VCOT), Russian Federation, represented by Dmitry Platygin
  • British Safety Council, UK, represented by Matthew Holder (SC coordinator)
  • Center for Safety & Health at Work, Bulgaria, represented by Ljupcho Kochovski (SC coordinator)
  • Technical University Riga, Latvia, represented by Prof Janis Ievins
  • Korea Occupational Safety & Health Agency (KOSHA), Republic of Korea, represented by Kyoo-sik KIM, Director for Occupational Safety and Health Training Institute (OSHTI)
  • Occupational Safety Research Institute (VÚBP, v.v.i.), represented by Alena Horáčková; CIVOP, represented by Dr Lidmila Kleinova (employer organization representative), Czech Republic
  • European Trade Union Committee for Education (ETUCE), represented by Sarah Lyons, UK
  • Ministry of Labor and Social Security, Turkey, represented by Dr Rana Güven (governmental representative)

Go back

Copyright 2022. All Rights Reserved.
You are using an outdated browser. The website may not be displayed correctly. Close